Landeschnekte Boogaloo

What ever spelling you prefer I have decided to keep a painting diary to keep me on the ball. I have four Landeschnekte on the go here they are all gesso’d up and raring to go…

cleaned and gesso'd

cleaned and gesso’d

It is my intention to do a daily update just to see what actually goes on during the process.

These were started whilst waiting for my current commission to finish. I have used some metallic oils ion some 18mm Naps and they do take time to dry. I expect to complete the project by the weekend and I shall comment further on that project in due course.

WordPress spellchecker wants to change Landeschnekte to ‘clandestine’ and does’nt even like its own name!

Leave a Reply

