‘Gold Fever’

Much to my delight I was awarded a Gold Medal and the ‘Model of the Month’ award at the White Rose Military Modelling Society for the 18mm model of Napoleon I did for Mr Lawrence a month or so ago. This means Napoleon and his chums have to return to compete in the ‘Model of the Year’ competition in February.

The other gold medal winner this month was a rather lovely 75mm Byzantine cavalryman with an excellent banner, so I am really chuffed.

I hope to get my dio of the Czar completed for the Christmas show. It won’t win as that attracts European champion painters but I can hold my head up in the comp.

3 responses

  1. Thanks fellas!
    It’s a really cool as some of the guys there are really very good painters. It does mean that the next thing I do has got to be that much better.

Leave a Reply

