More AB Generals

Its been sometime, once again, since I updated my blog. I wish I was more disciplined and did it weekly, rather than save lots of stuff up. Luckily I have an update now and plan another one in a couple of days.

Here are some more French General vignettes. I hope you like them.

Marshal Davout this model has a peter pig cow!

Marshal Davout this model has a peter pig cow!

another view of Marshal Davout (hey its poetry corner!)

another view of Marshal Davout (hey its poetry corner!)

Marshal Lannes

Marshal Lannes

Marshal Lannes

Marshal Lannes

A general of Division

A general of Division

A Cavalry General

A Cavalry General

I am disappointed with my photography again I just cannot get it quite ‘right’. Some of the facial shading looks a lot darker than it actually is and my lighting makes the figures look as thought they are gloss varnished – They are well Dull-coted. Hey ho.

The next pictures are of Hetman Platov the first of some Russian generals that may make it to eBay soon.

Platov and his escoert

Platov and his escoert

Platov

Platov

I am planning a mass conversion of figures into a procession of priests with Icons and banners to go with Alexander 1

 

 

4 responses

  1. Another fine set of vignettes designed to very high standard. The variety of aide de camp’s uniforms just gets better. Fine additions to a growing band of Superb generals on terrific terrain.

Leave a Reply

