White Spirit…

Here are the Austrian infantry for my Imperial Army of the Seven Years war. I am not sure what needs to be said that I haven’t said before.

The Flag of I.R. Platz is correct. Why it was quite different I do not know.

The regiments were selected on a whim apart from I.R. Toscana where I just liked the idea of buff belting contrasting with the uniforms..

Some units have a regimental artillery model which I neglected to photograph. I will catch up with this when I do the cavalry.

I have also photographed the grenadiers of the army. They turn out to quite a sizeable force in their own right. There are probably too many of them really in scale comparison with the infantry regiments and for some reason that escapes me at the moment I didn’t give every regiment a grenadier co – or it could be that I simply cannot find them.

The grenadiers of the Reichsarmee are particularly nice. I had to do quite a bit of alteration here and there because many of them had subtle differences from the straight Prussian or Austrian uniform.

Please feel free to comment.

I.R Platz

I.R Platz

Platz flag

Platz flag

Hoch und Deutschmeister

Hoch und Deutschmeister

Marquis de Los Rios

Marquis de Los Rios

Prince Esterhazy

Prince Esterhazy

Prince Charles

Prince Charles

Duke of Tuscany

Duke of Tuscany

Prince de Ligne (I think)

Prince de Ligne (I think)

IMG_3649

Not sure who these fine fellows are

IMG_3643-1

These are the Hoch und Deutschmeister (again!)

Forget who

Forget who

I think these are Graf d'Arberg

I think these are Graf d’Arberg

Grenadiers of the Reichsarmee

Grenadiers of the Reichsarmee

Grenadiers of Austria

Grenadiers of Austria

More Grenadiers of the Reichsarmee

More Grenadiers of the Reichsarmee

More Grenadiers of Austria

More Grenadiers of Austria

Now where did I put those cavalry…

2 responses

Leave a Reply

